Stewart Science College, Cuttack is a premier co-educational aided Minority Managed Educational Institution in the state of Odisha, established in the year 1944. Imparting teaching facilities for Higher Secondary (+2) and Three years degree (+3) in Science only and affiliated to Council of Higher Secondary Education and Utkal University, Odisha respectively. The college has introduced uniform dress code as per the direction of the Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Odisha with effect from the academic session 2005-06. A student not in full uniform may not be allowed to enter into the college premises.


From its days as an Intermediate college with just 21 students on its rolls to being recognized as a premier science college of the state of Odisha with 1200 students, Stewart Science College has always been striving to be the best it can. We have grown from just two science departments (Physics and Chemistry) in 1944 to Six (Botany, Zoology, Mathematics and Geology came in later) and are planning to have a few more. We started off with just two lectures and now boast of faculty strength of 50. We are affiliated to Utkal University and C.H.S.E., Odisha. We have also been recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) with effect from 01-07-1972.


The College gates open to a serene Mission Road on the outside and the campus is flanked by the Stewart School on its right and the Baptist Church on its left. Hardly a mile away is the Chandi Chhak. On entering the campus, you sight green avenue plants all around. You walk straight on to meet Dr. Pranakrushna Parija (1891-1978), eminent Scientist, just in front of the main entrance gate of the college building.

Stewart Science is a Christian Minority educational institution fully aided by the Government of Odisha. It also receive aid from the UGC & AIACHE New Delhi against submission of proposals. The college is managed and administrated by a Governing Body constituted by the Diocese of Cuttack, Churches of North India (CNI) (The Management) in accordance with the College Constitution.